New topic New reply  Page 1 of 2
 [ 27 posts ] 
12 Jun 2011, 14:15
102 Posts

Hey guys, recently I decided to start learning java. It actually scares me, because it looks a bit hard, i never got the thing with declarations and stuff. I know c++ pretty good though, so i'm familiarized with programming. But i think java is a bit different. So if you guys can show me some java tutorials, but like the ones where the narrator explains you everything. Just like i was a total beginner, because i want to understand it well.
Edit: i would expect an answer from Puckey :3

And containing universe boot-up sequence...
Do not alter at ANY circumstances....
If you have any problems, please shut the universe down and restart....

Microsoft (Gods Division)

WHERE IS MY FUCKING COOKIE?!?!
VIP VIP
09 Apr 2010, 16:02
930 Posts

Been looking for the same, to be honest.

CaRIOcas 2012:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1M7SavzqdSM
Minecraft Administrator Minecraft Administrator
07 Mar 2011, 00:08
338 Posts

102 Posts

chinichi wrote:

I expected an online tutorial, thanks anyway ^^
Edit: "free eTips at dummies.com" it's written in small letters, and acutally i found something that might come in handy
http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/j ... sheet.html

Developer i play dota ok
11 Sep 2001, 19:41
1994 Posts

I'm doing the same thing ;)

30 Jun 2011, 16:55
36 Posts

I'd recommend you to check this out: :v

thenewboston, a YouTube channel about programming.

Java Programming, a book about Java programming on wikibooks.
Server Admin Server Admin
25 Nov 2009, 22:49
1890 Posts

Feel free to ask me any questions. :D I finished java, so I'm pretty fluent in it, and probably know some things a self-taught haven't though about.. I hope. :D
As for where to learn it, download Java For Dummies. It's really a great book, which have taken the best of the more advanced programming books. I'm sure you can find a torrent out there. :)
Hacker Hacker
20 Mar 2010, 20:58
467 Posts